Nature’s Wisdom: The Picture Series-Living

The beauty of the journey

The beauty of Nature is not always about growth.  These pictures tell a different story. See if these apply to your daily life.


All 5 stages in one place

Every stage of the process held in balance in this one piece of nature-death, decay, fertilization, gestation, rebirth. If this is possible in nature, it’s also possible in our life.

Acceptance empowers me, to be ME.

Acceptance empowers nature to express herself in a unique way.  Or as I have written in a past post:  Acceptance empowers me, to be ME.

Decay in beauty

In the stage of decay, Nature is still very present and active in its value to nature. The beauty being revealed to those who notice and value it.

The tree with lots of character

So much can be revealed when we embody our journey. This tree’s beauty comes from the road it has traveled.

Loving and accepting ourselves during this journey of Life is not an easy thing. Learning to value ourselves as Nature values each part of herself can be a great way to learn.

Please feel free to comment, share and subscribe so that you can receive these weekly posts directly to your email.

Enjoy your journey. It is extremely valuable. 🙂

Share buttons!
Caring is sharing 😉

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Nicole Levac says:

    You are most welcomed Jane. We do forget that nature is an amazing teacher. Applying it to our lives helps us to stay more in balance with our self. I`m so glad this resonated with you. Thank you for your comment 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    It’s been a long time since I’ve considered this perspective. My biology teacher was very adept at explaining the aspects of fully living through the cycle you’ve described here. Nice share, Nicole.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *